Board Nominations

New Nominees for 2017-18 MPHA Board of Directors

Kathy Harkness

Pamela May nominates Kathy Harkness: a 23-year Myers Park Norton Road neighbor, former MPHA board member and neighborhood crime watch organizer. Kathy has an MBA degree and works for Wells Fargo. She would like to help promote re-development that preserves unique Myers Park landscape & neighborhood charm.

Sarah Monnin 

Emily Zuyus nominates Sarah Monnin: 18-yr Myers Park Queens Road West neighbor with husband Tim and three children. Sarah has an Economics degree with an MBA in International Business. Her passion is architecture focused on home design & restoration. She is keen to preserve streetscape & character of Myers Park amid challenges of urbanization.


Kevin Murray

Michael Abbott nominates Kevin Murray, Queens Road, who brings commitment to protect neighborhood interests and preserve Myers Park’s beloved tree canopy. He works for Duke Energy & has served as President of Edgehill Condo Owners Asso.

Jennifer Walker

Ferman Wardell nominates Jen Walker, Bromley Road, to rejoin MPHA Board (Director 1999-2000). Jen moved to Myers Park in 1998 from Philadelphia, PA with a BA in Education, Temple University. She teaches at Piney Grove Elementary School in the Bright Beginnings Program. Active with husband Dave at MP Presbyterian Church & MPCC with two children attending MPHS.


The mission of the Myers Park Homeowners Association is to preserve and enhance the historical character and quality of life envisioned in the original garden park design for Myers Park.